Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

The Coffee Book Tag

Foto 10-4-17 8 34 42 a.m.

What better day for a Coffee Book tag Than a Monday right? I’ve seen this tag around Book tube a lot and I thought it would be fun to do because Coffee it’s the drink of life.. 😉 I wasn’t tagged by anyone (I’m actually a bit clueless about how that works but I’m learning ) I did find the original creator of the tag BangadyBangz so, here are my answers.

Black

  • Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

13739462_290704291276294_365483280_n.jpg

Falling Kingdom’s series by Morgan Rhodes, It’s been hard to get into for me and I can’t really tell you why. It’s been recommended a lot to me it has quite the following, and it’s supposed to get better with each book but I’m not intrigued by it, I suppose I’ll pick it up eventually.

Peppermint mocha

  • Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

Any YA Fantasy that comes out during Holiday season, at least that’s what it feels like to me.

Hot chocolate

  • What is your favorite children’s book?

I’m not sure if it qualifies as a Children’s book Brother’s Grimm Fairy Tales. I loved them when I was a child.

Double shot of espresso

  • Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

15871459_10154060000820919_4481910548882242213_n.jpg

Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo, it’s one of the best “series” I’ve read in a while, I could not put it down.

Starbucks

  • Name a book you see everywhere.

Foto 6-1-07 1 26 44 a.m.

A Court of Wing and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas which doesn’t bother since I freaking love this series, I’m complete trash for it.

That hipster coffee shop

  • Give a book by an indie author a shoutout

This is hard, I have a lot of favorite Indie Authors. Let’s see, Mia Sheridan, Penelope Douglas, B.B. Reid, Tijan.. and the list goes on, I could do this all day 😉

Oops! I accidentally got decaf

  • Name a book you were expecting more from.

grisha-trilogy-covers.jpg

After loving Six of Crows so much I guess I was expecting a lot more from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I’m not a fan of this, it’s not bad or anything but it couldn’t fill the shoes of Six of Crows.

 The perfect blend

  • Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

archersvoiceArcher’s Voice by Mia Sheridan, this story is so sweet and tragic and I love it, it’s one of my favorite contemporary reads.

That’s it for this tag Hope you enjoyed it, I have no idea how to tag someone so if you guys want to help me out with my blogging learning curve leave your thoughts in the comments.

As Always

Happy Reading

Michelle

6 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag

  1. Agree with you on the Sarah J. Maas series. I can’t remember the day I don’t see that series or one of the books in the series being mentioned/reviewed. The series is SO popular it’s made me want to give it a try.

    Yay, Mia Sheridan is one of my indie author favorites, too. 😁

    Awesome list of recommendation, Chelle. Thank you. 👍🏻

    Like

    1. If you decide to try ACOTAR I would advise you to push trough the first, some people don’t really like it that much. For me it was very entertaining, I didn’t have a problem with it even if it’s not my favorite in the series but the other two books certainly make up for any issues you might have with A Court Of Thorns and Roses.
      And Mia Sheridan I love her writing style it’s so unique and her topics are so different.

      Like

  2. I had not seen this tag before. Loved it, so ingenious! I think I will perhaps not go into Shadow and Bone but rather Six of Crows then.
    (Just found your blog from a Goodreads group)

    Like

Leave a Reply

