Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

A to Z Book Tag

Foto 9-4-17 10 23 47 a.m.

I’m a confessed Book Tube groupie, I follow a lot, and I do mean a lot of Book Tubers, and one of the things that I enjoy watching most is the book tags, also in book blogging I’ve found that it’s a fun way to get to know more about your fellow readers and their tastes and opinions and to let them get to know you. So here’s my take on one of those book tags, hopefully you’ll enjoy it and you’ll end up knowing a bit more about me. This tag has been going around quite a lot lately but the original post for this tag is The Perpetual Page Turner in case you want to check it out.

A – Author you’ve read the most

It’s a bit of a tie between Sherrilyn Kenyon, Jeaniene Frost, Kresley Cole and Nalini Singh. There are some others and most have a ton of books published. Paranormal romance/urban fantasy is one of the genres I’ve always been faithful to (even when I take some breaks from it)

B – Best Sequel

Acotar-Acomaf instagramHands down A Court of Mist and Fury, it’s my favorite follow up to a series. It really develops a whole new story, the character growth is very well done and it hooks you in, you can’t put it down. I find this uncommon in a sequel, usually they feel a bit like filling.

 

C – Currently Reading

Flame in The Mist By Renee Ahdieh. Hopefully will be done with it by the time this post comes up.

D – Drink I have while readingiced-tea.jpg

When it’s a hot day which is usually the case since I’m from Venezuela I enjoy a cool iced tea whenever possible, when it’s a cool day (usually in December or January) a cup of hot chocolate would make my day.

E – E-reader or Physical Book

E-reader all the way, I actually wrote a post about it. It’s what works for me in terms of availability and storage space.

F – Favorite fictional character

Reading nook defy the stars

Come on I can’t really pick just one, it’s too hard. There are so many great characters out there, funny, snarky, strong, fearless. It’s endless but my favorite recent character is Abel from Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray.

 

G – Glad you gave it a chance

Not really a book but a genre, New Adult books, I’m glad I decided to read some of them, I have found a lot of good ones among the sea of cliche ones. Recent favorite To Professor with love by Linda Kage

H – Hidden Gem book33408530.jpg

Every Mia Sheridan book, she writes so beatifully and her books are so different from one another. It’s a joy to read anything by her

I – Important moment in reading life

Reading with my grandmother when i was a kid I guess it started my love of reading, and now starting a book blog it’s a lot of work but I hope to learn a lot and meet other awesome bloggers in the community.

J – Just finished

The Hot Shot by Kristen Callihan. I love this book, it’s a great read.

K – Kinds of books you won’t read

Non-fiction, I don’t usually read that, and poetry although I have read some but it’s not something that appeals to me.

L – Longest book

Fearless by Lauren Gilley, it’s over 850 pages and I love it. I love my MC Books.

M – Major Book Hangover

21981841

Corrupt by Penelope Douglas I couldn’t pick anything up for at least three weeks after this one. And can’t hardly wait for the next one.

 

N – Number of bookshelves

Most are digital but the physical ones are nine, I think.

O – One book read multiple timesPunk 57 instagram.jpg

A few, I’m a re-reader, if I loved a book is very likely that I will pick it up again from time to time. A recent re-read that comes to mind is Punk 57 by Pen Douglas, such a great story.

P – Perfect place to read

In my bed

Q – Quote that inspires you

Life it’s not about avoiding the storm it’s about learning to dance in the rain.

It’s a Quote from the Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon, and I find it very life inspiring.

R – Reading regret

I don’t think I have one.

S – Series I started and did not finish

Fallen by Lauren Kate and I’m not going to read it ever.

T – Three all-time favorites

Nope, I can’t chose it’s not in me. I have so many favorites that picking I can’t do it.

U – Unapologetic fangirl moment

I’m not sure, can’t really think of one, maybe rejoicing when my favorite authors share my reviews on Twitter.

ACOWAR_US.jpgV – Very excited for release

A Court of Wings and Ruins by Sarah J. Maas and Hideaway by Penelope Douglas

W – Worst bookish habit

Skimming if the plot is too slow, I know it’s bad but I can’t help it. I do it with movies too.

X – 27th book on the shelve

Dr Jeckyll and Mr Hyde. So very random.

Y –  Your latest book

When It’s Real By Erin watt and I can’t wait to start it.

Z –  Book that kept me up

Recently, Six of Crows and Rebel of the Sands. Could not put them down, I had to finish them.

Well that’s it, now you know a bit more about me.

As Always

Happy Reading

Michelle

5 thoughts on “A to Z Book Tag

  1. Really cool! This was quite fun to read. I might borrow this tag in the future 🙂 I am quite surprised you don’t have reading regrets, though – teach me your ways!

    Like

Leave a Reply

