Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

My June 2017 TBR List

imgfinal-june-tbr.jpg

This June I’m Going back to my average reading of 15 books per month (fingers crossed I’ll get to them all)

Ever since I started my reading log/ bookish bullet journal I’m doing this monthly TBR and it has helped me not to grab every book that sounds mildly appealing (although I slip from time to time, I’m not a machine 😉 ) and to read books that have been on my back list for years (no, I’m not kidding, YEARS I tell you) So, I’m sticking to my new system and see how it goes.

Here’s my June 2017 TBR List

  • With Every Heartbeat by Linda Kage

I’m slowly making my way through this series and loving each book. I still have a while to go there’re 9 books and I’m only on book 4.

  • Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

One that’s been on the back burner of my TBR for a while, hopefully I’ll get to it this time.

  • Scorched by Paula Quinn

I’ve read some of her historical books and when I saw that she was writing a paranormal romance I was curious, so, it ended up in this list.

With every heartbeat    scorched   darkest minds

  • Revenge by Lexi Blake

The final book in this series (I think) and one I’ve been anticipating since I started. Let’s hope it’s a good one.

  • Dating You Hating You by Christina Lauren

Auto buy authors, I love their books

  • When it’s Real by Erin Watt

Same with Erin Watt auto buy authors. No explanation needed.

revenge    dating you hating you    when it's real

  • Steadfast by Sarina Bowen

I loved the first book in the True North series and I was going to jump right into this one but other books got in the way. Finally I’m picking it up.

  • Twist by Kylie Scott

Loved Dirty so much, it was a lot of fun so I’m continuing with the series. Also love this cover.

  • Mixed Up by Emma Hart

A light and fun read, I hope.

steadfast   twist   mixed up

  • Burn before reading by Sara Wolf

This blurb reminded me of Paper Princess so, I’m intrigued

  • Dare to Stay by Jen Mclaughlin

Need my bad boy read for the month.

  • Empires and Kings by A. C. Bextor

Need my Mafia bad boy read too.

burn before reading   dare to stay   empires and kings

  • Dreamfall by Amy Plum

The blurb caught me it sounds super creepy.

  • Misbehaved by Charleigh Rose

Recommended by a Goodreads friend

  • Ruckuss by L.J. Shen

I’m not so sure about this one because I wasn’t a big fan of the first  book but I’ll give it a try

This are the 15 books on my list but I’m adding (maybe)

  • The Gravity of us by Brittainy C. Cherry

I want to write an Elemental series review, so, technically it will be 16 books this month. We’ll see how it goes.

dreamfall   misbehaved   ruckus  the gravity of us

Have you read any of this books? What did you think? Let me know in the comments if you have some other recommendations.

As always

Happy Reading.

Michelle

3 thoughts on “My June 2017 TBR List

Leave a Reply

