Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

NSFW (Not Suitable For Work) Book Tag

Foto 11-4-17 4 17 20 p.m..jpg

I follow a lot of book tube channels (I’m a bit addicted to them) and one of things that I enjoy most it’s the book tags, they’re a fun game that helps you put out there some of your thoughts using your favorites or not so favorites books (more so, trying to create one of your own it’s a great Book Hangover therapy 😉  ) I came across the NSFW book tag on Chapter Stacks channel (I’ll link the video if you want to check it out). So, this my bookblogger take on the NSFW Book Tag

Questions

1.- What is the last book you’d want your parents to walk in on you reading?

Well, some of the perks of being an adult I guess it’s that I don’t care what people think of what I read, even with erotic romance, its your problem if you want to judge me for my reading taste not mine 😉

2.-  It’s storming outside and you’re home alone. What book would only make matters worse?

lovecraft

I don’t scare easily while reading books, I guess I’m more visual about that. I’m a horror movie junkie actually but there are a few that have given me nightmares, but I guess the books that have left an impression on me when it comes to horror are some of H. P. Lovecraft novels and stories they are seriously creepy.

3.-  Have you ever read a book simply for the controversy surrounding it?

da vinci code.jpg

That’s why I read The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. I was really curious to know what the religious fuss was about, after that I learned my lesson regarding overly hyped books. Not because the book was bad or anything I actually liked it a lot, it’s just that I found all that controversy around it a bit ridiculous.

4.-  What is the most cringe worthy romance or sex scene you’ve ever read?

forbidden

The romance that really disturbed me was the one featured in Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. It twists you up so bad that you actually want them together even when they’re brother and sister. That really messed up with my head.

The sex scene that comes to mind it’s the Tampon Scene in Fifty Shades, that was uggh quite disgusting 😝

5.- What book made you question the author’s sanity?

you.jpg

You by Caroline Kepnes, it’s such a good portrait of a stalker’s mind that it made me  wonder what was going through her head.

6.- Have you ever put down a book because the content is too much?

Not really, I usually DNF a book if it doesn’t grip me enough, or if the pacing it’s toooooo slow but not because of content. I have read quite a few dark reads and over the top Erotica so, I guess I have a high tolerance.

7.-  What fictional character do you have the most NSFW thoughts about?

Fae-Chronicles-Covers-.jpg

I have a few but the most recent one, probably because I was re reading the series a while back it’s Ryder The prince of the Dark Fae in Amelia Hutchin’s Fae Chronicles series. I guess I’m in a Fae Kick this days 😉

8.- Show us your most NSFW cover.

51iKZv3oyLL._SY346_

I just pick this one up, still haven’t read it though.

9.- Have you ever read erotica? What did you think?

Yes I have and I don’t really have a problem with it as long as there’s a little story and not just sex for the sake of sex, that just bores me.

10.- You stumble into a port key. What fictional world would you not be in ?

zombies.jpg

Any Dystopian world with zombies I’m not certain of my survival in that scenario.

That was fun, feel free to try this tag if you haven’t or if you want to tag me on another  it would be great. I enjoy doing them.

As Always

Happy reading.

Michelle

4 thoughts on “NSFW (Not Suitable For Work) Book Tag

Leave a Reply

