Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

The Book Cake Tag

cake-book-tag.jpg

It’s my Birthday this week and roughly I’ve been blogging for a month now so I wanted to do a celebratory tag and what better to celebrate  than Cake right? Even if it’s not quite real. (Now I want real cake 😦 )

Let’s get back on track here, this tag was originally started on BookTube by Suddenlylorna. It’s basically bookish questions involving cake ingredients. Books and cake, a heavenly combo. (There I go again)

cake.gif

Questions

  • Flour – A book that was slow in the beginning, but then really picked up.

Brave New Girl by Rachel Vincent, It’s a good Dystopian but it has too much world setting and it gets a bit boring even if the main concept it’s very interesting.

513vPrnJmeL._SY346_

  • Butter or Margarine – A book that has a really good rich plot.

I hate to repeat myself so much but Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, when it comes to pacing and characters but if I’m talking about a screw with your head kind of plot, Midnight Lilly by Mia Sheridan it will leave you with your mouth open and thinking what the heck did I just read?

six of crows  midnight lilly

  • Eggs – A book you thought you weren’t going to like but ended up loving.

The Traitor’s Kiss by Erin Beaty, after reading a couple of not too flattering reviews I was doubtful but I loved this book. I thought the intrigue and all the spying was very entertaining.

61mM7VSKe6L._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

  • Sweet – A super sweet book.

Actually two books a cute and sweet YA Shuffle Repeat by Jen Klein and my favorite New Adult of all time Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan.

shuffle repeat.jpg     archer's voice cover

  • Icing – A book that covers everything you enjoy in a book (sad, funny, action,…etc.)

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas, my favorite book in the series and it has everything in it, action, romance, steam, off the charts chemistry, great characters, funny moments, literally everything.

14073327_327960740879767_507696371_n

Sprinkles – A book that you can turn to t

Fall-Away-Series

o make you feel better.

Funny but Any Penelope Douglas Book does that. I love her writing style and her books always manage to get me away from my problems.

Cherry on Top – The best book you’ve read so far this year.

Two books take the cake on this (no pun intended) A Court of Wings and Ruin and Flame in the mist.

flame in the mist    Acowar

This was fun Birthday like tag to do so, I tag everyone that would like to have fun for a while thinking about their favorite books and cake

As always

Happy reading

Michelle

4 thoughts on “The Book Cake Tag

  1. I love cake. It’s probably one of my favourite things in the world. I’m really looking forward to reading Flame in the Mist and I love the Six of Crows duology.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

