Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

Greek Mythology Book Tag

imgreek.jpg

I’m a huge Greek Mythology junkie, I love the lore and the legends, the various Gods and stories that revolve around it. When I saw this tag that Chloe at Forever Fictional posted I knew that I couldn’t pass it on, I had to do it. I believe the original tag is here at reader’s and more. I’ll leave both links in case you want to check them out. Feel free to do this tag if you find it appealing and tag everyone you want.

ZEUS GOD OF SKY AND THUNDER

  • Favorite Book

I’m going with a recent favorite (because I can’t always answer the same thing — cough — A Court of Thorns and Roses series –cough)  My recent favorite books are Revelry by Kandi Steiner, it’s such a beautiful book about starting over and Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh The feels, oh the feels with this book I can’t even talk about it, It’s an amazing book.

Foto 19-5-17 10 30 01 a.m.   Foto 19-5-17 10 32 12 a.m.

POSEIDON GOD OF THE SEA

  • Book that drowned you in feels

I’m not a crier, but I was sobbing my eyes out with A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole. Do not read this without a tissue nearby it’s going to make you cry I know it.

TBK TILLIECOLE

 

HADES GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD

  • Favorite Book with a Dark and Ominous plot

I don’t know if they’re ominous or not, Unknown by Wendy Higgins and The Scorpious Syndrome Series by Rebecca Zanetti. It’s pure survival in a Dystopian world, full of struggle and action.

Mercury-Striking-comp-183x300SHADOW-FALLING_rev-626x1024UnknownEbookUnrest_Ebook-HighRes

HERA GODDESS OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

  • Cutest fictional couple

My all-time favorite couples, Cat and Bones from The Night Huntress Series by Jeaniene Frost and Feyre and Rhysand from ACOTAR

My recent addition to cutest couples would be all the ones that I’ve read from Linda Kage Forbidden Men Series they get cuter with each book you read.

13714083_315172538819357_1781335742_n13732140_1574329816202279_910853812_nWith every heartbeat

ATHENA GODDESS OF WISDOM AND WARFARE

  • Series with the best world building

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I didn’t know anything about the Grisha prior to this book and I got sucked into the story quite easily.

six of crows

APHRODITE GODDESS OF BEAUTY

  • Most Beautiful Cover

3 book covers actually, Punk 57  I love the colour scheme, Flame in the Mist it’s amazing not only its cover but the story as well and Fallen Kingdoms series, I haven’t read the books yet but I love the covers

Foto 19-5-17 10 30 01 a.m.Punk 57 instagram13739462_290704291276294_365483280_n

ARES GOD OF WAR

  • Most violent book you’ve read

For their dark content, Drugs, Violence, and dark themes without pulling any punches. The Undeniable series by Madeline Sheehan and the Scarred Souls Series by Tillie Cole.

undeniable-series

HEPHAESTUS GOD OF BLACKSMITHS AND FIRE

  • Scorching hot character

The Prince of the Dark Fae in the Fae Chronicles series by Amelia Hutchins and  Cole by Tijan

Fae-Chronicles-Covers-

ARTEMIS GODDESS OF THE HUNT

  • Favorite Kick ass heroine

Again I can’t answer the same thing every time so I’m going with Lieutenant Ramie Ashdyn in the Anomaly series by Sandy Williams and Amani in The Rebel of the Sands Series by Alwyn Hamilton.

 

 

Shades of treason           rebel of the sands

APOLLO GOD OF LIGHT

  • Sequel that redeems its series

A Court of Mist and Fury, if you didn’t enjoy A court of thorns and Roses but decided to pick ACOMAF I’m sure you’ll get sucked into the world.

Acotar-Acomaf instagram

HERMES MESSENGER GOD OF THIEVES

  • Book with the best message

I’m going with a classic The Little Prince

petit-prince

HESTIA GODDESS OF HEARTH AND HOME

  • Most relatable story

The Hot shot by Kristen Callihan, the characters were so normal and their decisions so real.

Foto 19-5-17 10 36 01 a.m.

DEMETER GODDESS OF FERTILITY AND AGRICULTURE

  • Best bookish setting

Any Karina Halle Book, her descriptions make you want to travel.

 

 

 

love in english   racing in the sun   where sea meets sky

DIONYSUS GOD OF WINE AND CELEBRATION

  • Most anticipated release

Hideaway Penelope Douglas, I have quite a few others but this one I cannot wait to get my hands on.

Hideaway

Hope you enjoyed this tag it’s was really fun to do,

As Always

Happy reading

Michelle

3 thoughts on “Greek Mythology Book Tag

Leave a Reply

