Bookish Ramblings · Weekly Releases

Upcoming Books to Ramble About – June 20th 2017

Foto 9-4-17 10 38 30 a.m.

This week has a couple of anticipated new releases for me, the final book in a series but overall it’s not such a long list at least not yet. Anyway quality over quantity, that’s what I say, also next week is going to have a lot of amazing releases so, let’s hang in there. Here are this week’s books.

  • Revenge – Lexi Blake
revenge
June 20th

When Drew Lawless discovers a fatal flaw in his plan to avenge his parents’ deaths, he turns to the one woman he’d promised he wouldn’t touch. He offers her a deal, one that will bring her into his investigation, his life, and his bed.

Investigative reporter Shelby Gates never dreamed how twisted the case would become—or how fascinated she would be with Drew. Every day they spend together binds them. And every night brings her closer to realizing he might be the man for her.

As Drew’s feelings for Shelby grow, so does the danger. From the streets of Dallas to Austin’s high-tech business world, Drew and Shelby play a game begun twenty years before—a game they will win, or die trying.

This is the final book in the series that I’ve been waiting. I liked the first book, the second was even better and I’ve been wanting to get my hands on this for a while.

  • Salvaged – Jay Crownover
salvaged
June 20th

Hudson Wheeler is a nice guy. Everyone knows it, including his fiancée who left him with a canceled wedding and a baby on the way. He’s tired of finishing last and is ready to start living in the moment with nights soaked in whiskey, fast cars, and even faster girls. He’s set to start living on the edge, but when he meets Poppy Cruz, her sad eyes in the most gorgeous face he’s ever seen hook him in right away. Wheeler can see Poppy’s pain and all he wants to do is take care of her and make her smile, whatever it takes.

Poppy can’t remember a time when she didn’t see strangers as the enemy. After a lifetime of being hurt from the men who swore to protect her, Poppy’s determined to keep herself safe by keeping everyone else at arm’s length. Wheeler’s sexy grin and rough hands from hours restoring classic cars shouldn’t captivate her, but every time she’s with him, she can’t help being pulled closer to him. Though she’s terrified to trust again, Poppy soon realizes it might hurt even more to shut Wheeler out—and the intense feelings pulsing through her are making it near impossible to resist him.

The only thing Poppy is sure of is that her heart is in need of some serious repair, and the more time she spends with Wheeler, the more she’s convinced he’s the only man with the tools to fix it.

I need to pick up this series, I’ve been putting it off for a while I don’t know why.

  • Tycoon – Katy Evans
tycoon
June 20th

He wasn’t always this rich. This hot. This difficult.
Aaric Christos was a guy who protected me. Wanted me. Maybe even loved me.
That man is gone.
In his place is the most powerful real estate tycoon in the city.
He’s a cold, ruthless, aggressive businessman.
The only one who can save me and my startup from ruin.
It takes every ounce of courage to put my pride aside and ask for his help.
I didn’t expect him to offer it easily.
And he doesn’t.
Instead, he vets me harder than he’s vetted anyone.
Don’t invest in what you don’t know, he says.
He’s assessing every piece of me, to the point I’ve never felt so bare.
I yearn for the boy I once knew, whose touch once craved me.
Putting it all on the line will be worth it, I tell myself.
Until I realize—too late—that some risks are not worth taking.

This one sounds really good, super angsty and I love Katy Evans’ Books

  • Trusting You And Other Lies – Nicole Williams
trusting you
June 20th

Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past two years–do they seriously think being crammed in a cabin with Phoenix and her little brother, Harry, will make things better?
On top of that, Phoenix is stuck training with Callum–the head counselor who is seriously cute but a complete know-it-all. His hot-cold attitude means he’s impossible to figure out–and even harder to rely on. But despite her better judgment, Phoenix is attracted to Callum. And he’s promising Phoenix a summer she’ll never forget. Can she trust him? Or is this just another lie?

The YA of the week

  • The Ghost of You and Me – Kelly Oram
the ghost of you and me
June 20th

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend Bailey and his best friend Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives.

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right…even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend.

Another super angsty one.

This is the list so far, a short one this week like I said in the beginning. As always I’ll updated if I happen to find other interesting New Releases as the week progresses.

Happy Reading everyone.

Michelle

 

3 thoughts on “Upcoming Books to Ramble About – June 20th 2017

  1. I’ve just purchased Salvaged and Tycoon!!! I can’t wait to start them. Yay, I’ve been waiting for them for a while. Finally!! 😁
    Awesome list! Anyway, I’m curious about the other three. I’ll check them out. 👍🏻😁
    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

