Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

Soul Ripping Romance Tag

book tag

Thanks to Patty@moonshinerscorner for tagging me for this (I like doing tags and let you guys know a bit about my tastes like this) Go check out her answers they’re really soul ripping the stories, the ones she picked out. This tag was originally created by Nel@reactionarytales (very cool tag by the way)

The Guide:

  • Thank the person who tagged you and create a pingback to the original author.
  • Share at least 5 (but more are welcome) romances that tugged your heart strings. They can be from books, movies, TV shows, manga; anything you can think of! They can be examples of sad tears, angry tears, happy tears or a combination of all three.
  • Nominate 5 (or more) people to share their emotional traumas
  • (Note: Try not to spoil the story for your readers in case they would like to check out these romances on their own)

The Tag

I’m going to try to limit myself to 5 because I know that otherwise It will be a loooonng list, Let’s get started

Books

There’s a ton of heart ripping romances that I adore when it comes to books, some that heal, some that just make you laugh and some that just leave you a sobbing mess or just so mad you could just throw your e-reader to the wall. For the time being the ones that pop to my mind are:

archersvoice    ugly

  • Bree and Archer – Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan
  • Tate and Miles – Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

These two are very emotional but healing romance tales. I love the relationship between them, and how it develops through the books.

undeniable    forbidden

  • Lochan and Maya – Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
  • Eva and Deuce – Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan

This are the kind that after reading you’re going to think WTF?, they are crude, heartbreaking, dark, but so very good that they will twist you up.

Movies and TV Series

While I’m a sucker for romance in books not so much in movies but the one that did leave an impression (maybe because what I thought was going to happen didn’t and it threw me out of a loop) was Beyond Borders, this might fit the title of soul ripping. The other one it’s a classic couple Pride and Prejudice. Mr Darcy and Elizabeth Bennett need I say more.

beyond borders   pride and prejudice

As for the TV series, I have a few  Khalessi and Drogo – Game of thrones (I love them) Poldark and Demelza from Poldark ( I like them together even if I do want to hit him sometimes) Jamie and Claire from Outlander (such a beautiful romance and very heart ripping) and Jax and Tara from Sons Of Anarchy This one left me heart broken even knowing that it was not going to end well.

Drogo_Dany_Season_1  Jamie-and-Claire-outlander-2014-tv-series-38535192-500-281

poldark.jpg  Jax-Tara-jax-and-tara-28068566-674-674

Anime

I’m taking advantage of my sudden burst of interest in anime and I’m adding two romances from ones I have seen recently (not manga because I don’t read it and I don’t think I will) Sukitte ii nayo the relationship between Mei and Yamato  is adorable there’s no other word for it. And Shu and Inori in Guilty Crown while this a sci/fi anime series with a lot going on, that ending killed me.

sukitte  gc

See what I mean, I said that I would try to stick to 5 and ended up with a whole lot more and I could go on and on but I’ll leave it for another time. Hope you like this tag and let me know in the comments what are your heart ripping stories.

I tag

geybies book blog

cjr the brit

Sheri@read in a flash

bobo’s book bank

Naty´s Bookshelf

As Always

Happy Reading

Michelle

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Soul Ripping Romance Tag

  1. Thank you for participating!! Beyond Borders completely shredded my soul as well as all your TV choices! I will definitely check out all the books you mentioned. Gonna grab my whole roll of toilet paper for these!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved most of the books in your list. I read Forbidden years ago but quit because I was afraid of the ending. It was a big tearjerker. I will try to read it one day though. It’s been on the back of my mind since and I can’t still forget it. So curious.
    Anyway, awesome tag. Love this. 😁👍🏻❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

