Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

Mid – Year Freak – Out Book Tag

Foto 13-6-17 1 11 15 a.m.

I hadn’t noticed that this week has been filled with a lot of tags, but I couldn’t leave this one out, that’s right we’re in the middle of the year already, where’s my time going? Anyway, I saw this tag around a lot (the timing of course)  more recently at Thrice Read  and why not do it right? Let’s get to the questions.

  • Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2017

Not just one but a few, I can’t complain I have read a lot of books that I’ve enjoyed this year particularly in the last few months. So far so good. Some you might already know about if you’ve been following my blog but let’s mention a couple.

  1. Flame in the Mist
  2. A Court of Wings and Ruin
  3. Revelry
  4. The Darkest Minds
  5. Defy The Stars

flame in the mistACOWAR_USrevelrydarkest mindsdefy the stars

  • Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2017

Hands Down the Best sequel is A Court Of wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, It’s the perfect ending and setting up for what’s to come in the Prythian wolrd.

The_ACOTAR_series

  • New Release You Haven’t Read Yet but Want To

Oh My God! Just one? I have a ton that I want to get to between stand alones and series but the one that pops to mind is Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer I’m intrigued by the blurb of this book and have been about to pick it up a couple of times but I still haven’t.

letters to the lost

  • Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year

Again I might be missing a couple since I’m really bad at keeping track of what’s coming out way in advanced (even though I try) But The ones that I know and I’m really excited for are.

  1. Hideaway by Penelope Douglas
  2. Tower of Dawn by Sarah j. Maas
  3. The Difference Between Us by Rachel Higginson
  4. Most of All You By Mia Sheridan

Hideawaythe differencemore of you

  • Biggest Disappointment

Ever the Hunted, My first DNF of the year it wasn’t what I was expecting at all.

ever the hunted

  • Biggest Surprise

The Traitor’s kiss. After reading not so great reviews about this book I was surprised to like it so much, but that how things go sometimes.

61mM7VSKe6L._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

  • Favorite New Author

Linda Kage I have been devouring her Forbidden Men Series and loving every single book so far.

binge reading

  • Favorite New Crush

Okami from Flame in The Mist, I’m looking forward to learning more about him in the next book

  • Favorite New Characters

The High Lords of prythian I want more from them, and I want more from that world.

high lords of prythia
Art by @silketara
  • Books That Made You Cry

No crying so far this year.

  • A Book That Made You Happy

Revelry, it was a beautiful story.

Foto 19-5-17 10 32 12 a.m.

  • Most Beautiful Books You’ve Bought So Far This Year

I don’t like to repeat myself but I love these covers, they are gorgeous and I got both this year so,

  • Flame in The Mist
  • The Darkest Minds

flame in the mist    darkest minds

 

  • What Books Do You Need to Read Before the End of the Year?

Too many to count, Too many to read in one lifetime.. That’s the bane of a bookworm’s existence… So Many Books So little Time.

too many

This was my mid-year freak-out and overall it has been quite a good reading year for me so no complaints there. Hope you like this tag and feel free to do it yourself ..

As Always

Happy Reading

Michelle

6 thoughts on “Mid – Year Freak – Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

