Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

Book Blogger Confession Book Tag

confessionbooktag.jpg

I found this tag in one random Google search that led me to Spines and Covers Book Blog (Check out her answers). Like I’ve mentioned before I like doing tags is really fun to come up with answers that reflect my taste but repeat themselves so let get to the confessions, shall we?

Book Blogger Confession Book Tag

  • Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

ever the hunted

My most recent DNF book was Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill, I don’t know what happen to me with this book. I really did not find it bad or anything but for some reason I couldn’t get into the Story and couldn’t care at all for the characters and what the wee going through. I kept putting it down, so I just gave up. I might decide to pick it up again in the future who knows.

 

  • What book is your guilty pleasure?

For a lot of people romance books are a guilty pleasure, so in my case most of what I read could be defined as a Guilty Pleasure. But if I had to pick one I guess it would be Twilight. So many people love it , so many hate it but I still remember it fondly, I know it’s a bit silly but still.

twilight-books

 

  • Which book do you love to hate?

Don’t hate me please, but The Harry Potter Saga, its not that I hate it, it’s that I’ve never read it (Yes I’m one of the few people who haven’t read this yet) and it’s freaking everywhere so it makes me feel weird.

13707226_268374093542338_863851218_n

  • Which book would you throw into the sea?

A few Historical romance books that I read a long while ago, they were so stupid and cliche that I couldn’t stand them and for the life of me I can’t even remember the names, so I guess I did throw them in a Sea of oblivion.

  • Which book have you read the most?

rock stars

I’m a re reader, if I love a book it’s a certainty that I will re read it at some point but I don’t really keep track of how many times I’ve read them. Of the top of my head the one that comes to  mind is Fitzwilliam Darcy Rock Star by Heather Lynn Rigaud. I remember loving this book (it’s a Pride and Prejudice retelling with rock stars) and I did read it a lot, I still do from time to time. If you like contemporary retellings check it out.

 

 

  • Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

A self help book, what are you trying to tell me with a present like that?

  • Which book could you not live without?

I could not live without books, period.

i-cant-naya-rivera

 

  • Which book made you the angriest?

Fifty Shades of Gray, I hated Anastasia’s inner monologue. Can anyone be that stupid? Seriously?

  • Which book made you cry the most?

A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole and Coast by Jay Mclean. I’m not one to cry with books but these hit me in the feels.

 

a 1000 boy kisses Kick-Push-300x232

  • Which book cover do you hate the most?

The Vampire Academy, what were they thinking with that covers?

vampire academy

Here’s my confession, hope you enjoy it and feel free to tag anyone you like and do it yourself if it inspires you like it did to me.

As Always

Happy reading.

Michelle

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Confession Book Tag

Leave a Reply

