Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings · Discussions

Top 5 Favorite Bookish Couples

couples.jpg

This post was actually inspired by the soul ripping romance tag, while doing that tag I started thinking about what I liked to read about in my book couples. From how they started (The Meet), their banter together (if they have a lot of chemistry, or humour), how their relationship progressed (was it insta-love or slow burning, and how it’s still going). And let me tell you, it was hard to pick not because I have a lot of them (which I do in some extent) but because I wanted to chose couples that have stuck with me for a while, books that I remember fondly and that filled the criteria that I mentioned before.

These are the ones that fit he bill so far..

  • Rhysand and Feyre From A Court of Thorns and Roses Series

13732140_1574329816202279_910853812_n

They start as enemies of sorts but then they grow a beautiful friendship and eventually a relationship. What I love most about them as a couple is how they support each other, how they help and not hinder each other in any way. They let each other be who they are.

  • Elena and Raphael From The Guild Hunter Series

_guild_hunter_series___

I’ve been reading this series since it came out and I love it, I love them as a couple even when Raphael tends to be a bit Alpha male and overprotective (Being a powerful archangel and all) but not quite so much as to strangle who Elena is. They complement each other and the chemistry they have it’s scorching hot.

  • Cat and Bones From The Night Huntress Series

13714083_315172538819357_1781335742_n

This has been one of my favorites for quite a while now, I love the Humour and banter between them from the moment they meet until the final book. They get along so well, bookish misunderstandings aside.

  • Elizabeth and Mr Darcy From Pride and Prejudice

pride and prejudice

I don’t think that I have to explain why, it’s such a classic couple and the relationship it’s so well written (for the time period of course)

  • Kaz and Inej From Six of Crows

IMGkazquote

This is the most heart breaking couple I have on my list, but they are great together even with all the complications that work against them. You want them together, you want them to have a chance at normal (or as much of a normal relationship as it can be for their environment).

All right, this are my Top 5 and I did managed to make them just five (quite a success) Let me know in the comments which are some of your favorite bookish couples? Do we share some?

As Always

Happy Reading

Michelle

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Bookish Couples

  1. Awesome list, Michelle. I’ve seen many bloggers raved about Nalini Singh’s books. I want to give this series a try someday. I’ll check out the others too. Yay, agree with you about Elizabeth and Mr Darcy!! 😁❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

