Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

This or That Book Tag

books_texture3031 (1)

I found this tag at  Books and Hot Tea (go check out her answers when you can) I’m always looking for fun tags to answer  and I wanted to share a bit of my reading habits with you so this was perfect, let’s get to it and have some fun.

Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you.
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.

Questions

  • Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I can read anywhere really but I prefer to snuggle in my bed. This habit has certainly led to many sleepless nights due to a good book. Bookworm Hazard.

Reading nook defy the stars

 

  • Male main character or female main character?

I like the dual point of view, or the multiple point of view when you have more than one character. I’m used to reading the first person narrative (whether it’s a female or male narrator it’s not relevant to me) but I’ve found that it sometimes leaves you hanging (you don’t know the motivations of a particular character, the what and the why of him/her, it works sometimes in some books but not so much in others)

matter

  • Sweet snacks or salty snacks?

Sweets, Chocolate chip cookies, or cupcakes… I love anything sweet with chocolate on it. But I don’t really eat while eating, I don’t know why.

cookies-2172379_640

  • Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies I think, I prefer when the arc of a story it’s nicely wrapped up in a couple of books and not in a never ending thing that will soon lose its focus. I really don’t mind reading series (even though I’m bad at keeping up with them in general)

The_ACOTAR_series

  • First person POV or third POV?

Again I read whatever but I do like a bit more the First Person POV, It gets you much more involved in the story, of course you are living it through the eyes of the character. But I can read either so it’s not a big issue with me.

i don't know

  • Reading at night or in the morning?

At night, it’s the time I do get mostly uninterrupted to read, the rest of the day is always busy one way or another and it’s a bit hard to enjoy a book fully.

moon-1275126_640

  • Libraries or bookstores?

Amazon or anywhere else that I can shop online. Where I’m from we are going through some very difficult economical crisis and books aren’t a priority so, getting new releases and stuff like that it’s rare. That’s why the internet and e-books are the greatest of friends to me. Otherwise it would be like being in the pits of hell without anything to read (Dramatic, I know, but I can’t live without books)

anime gif

  • Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

I’m not a someone who cries a lot with books but I don’t intentionally look for books that I know might have a topic that will hit me. I like to read to sort of decompress so, I prefer to read adventure, humour, romance…If the mood strikes me I might enjoy a bit of angst but nothing outrageous.

  • Black book covers or white covers?

Black, everything else pops out more with a black background, the font, the images and colors.

trust   now i rise   flame in the mist

  • Character driven or plot driven?

I like balance, so both. If I can’t stand a character but the plot is rich and intriguing I might put up with it. And if the Characters are well developed and I managed to conect with them, I’ll read their story regardless of it being standard. But the perfect combination of this two key points is what makes it a Perfect read.

both

This was the This or That Book Tag, I hope you enjoyed it and feel free to do it yourself and tag anyone you think might get a kick out it.

As Always

Happy reading

Michelle

Leave a Reply

