Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

Game of Thrones Book Tag

game-of-thrones-logo1.jpg

Book Tag

Yeeeesssss!!!! The 7th Season of Game of Thrones is finally here and what better way to celebrate than doing this tag that I found over at Thrice Reads (Great answers by the way, go aver there and check it out)

Questions

remera-games-og-thrones-lannister-muestra.jpg

HOUSE LANNISTER: HEAR ME ROAR 

Name a book that you originally loved, but upon a re-read realized that it wasn’t so great after all.

trilogia Thoughtless, da S. C. Stephens

This is a common thing to happen to any reader, our reading tastes tend to change. As for me I remember loving Thoughtless when I first read it, it was a 5 star book for me, I fangirl over Kellan like many others, but years later, after not one but a couple of re-reads (I’m a serial re-reader) I realised that even though I still like the book it’s not as great as I though the first time, it actually annoys me in some parts.

 

stark

HOUSE STARK: WINTER IS COMING

Name your most anticipated book release for 2017.

I have been waiting for quite a few books to come out this year but the ones that truly make bite my nails in excitement are:

ACOWAR_US        Hideaway

  • A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas which is already out and I devoured it the moment I got it
  • Hideaway by Penelope Douglas which comes out August 22nd and I can’t wait to get my grabby hands on it..

TTRWoh_9

HOUSE TARGARYEN: FIRE AND BLOOD

 Name a book that you felt completely slayed with fantastic characters, plot, pacing, etc.

I hate to repeat myself but the books that fit this description are:

leigh-bardugo-six-of-crows-new-book-01  Foto 19-5-17 10 30 01 a.m.  ACOWAR_US

  • Six Of Crows – Great characters, plot, setting, such an amazing book.
  • Flame in the Mist – Even if for some people seem a bit slow at first, this was for me one of the best first books that I’ve read this year. Loved the freshness of the story, the characters, the setting…Let’s hope that the rest of the series doesn’t disappoint
  • A Court Of Wings And Ruin – How could I leave this one out, a great conclusion to the first part of the story. Wonderful characters, setting and overall story

Game of Thrones - House Baratheon

HOUSE BARATHEON: OURS IS THE FURY

Name a book that ended with a cliffhanger ending that genuinely pissed you off.

I have read quite a few of those, which is why I try to begin a series when it has at least two or three books out…I HATE CLIFFHANGERS…

EOS-Cover  31450852  flame in the mist

  • Flame in The Mist
  • Empire Of Storms

These two come to mind to fit this premise, sort of anyway. The first I knew it was coming being the first book in a series and all so, I wasn’t really pissed off just mildly annoyed for having to wait (hopefully) a year or so for the next book.

As for the second, I was expecting the end of the Throne of Glass series quite eagerly just to find out that it has one more book and that the one coming out this year is from Cael’s perspective so we won’t know what the heck happened until next year..

house_martell_words_52077_1920_1200

HOUSE MARTELL: UNBOWED. UNBENT. UNBROKEN.

 Name a book, or book series, that’s been on your TBR since the dawn of time.

daughter

Gods and Monsters I don’t know why but every time I decide to pick this up I just end up not doing it, so this has been in my to be read list for a long time now.

2e2645bfe2605cfe990813aefdbf21af.jpg

HOUSE BOLTON: OUR BLADES ARE SHARP

Name the most graphic or disturbing book that you’ve ever read.

I did a post recently with a bit of this topic (click here) I read a few dark themed books when the mood strikes me so, it might be a long list, depending on the topic.

611ebfe3d7dea18d0c19aa93825b634d

HOUSE TYRELL: GROWING STRONG

 Name a book, or book series, that gets better and better with every re-read.

I’m a serial re-reader, I love to revisit my favorites from time to time, it actually helps me to get out of any reading funk I might be getting in to.. The ones that are my go to instantly are any Mia Sheridan, Penelope Douglas, A Court of Mist and Fury, some Colleen Hoover, The Golden Dynasty, just to name a few otherwise we’ll be here all day…

33408530 ugly corrupt 12458287

This has been the Game Of Thrones book tag, I hope you enjoyed it and that you are too loving the series so far😁😁😁😍😍😍.

tenor

As for who I’m Tagging to do this well, YOU!!!

As Always

Happy Reading

Michelle

Leave a Reply

