Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Ramblings

Books and Music Tag

Foto 31-7-17 1 31 04 p.m.

I saw this on Book Princess Reviews and I had to do it even if I wasn’t tagged but I mean Books and Music? Two of my loves in just one place..😁I could not pass it up. I have an eclectic or maybe moody kind of taste when it comes to music, I can listen from Avenged Sevenfold to Sia depending on how I feel at the time. I also enjoy putting together playlists for some of my favorite books so this tag was perfect for me…

The Tag

  • Tag the creator of this tag (Debbie @ Debbie’s Library) and the person who tagged you
  • Pick 5 songs (or more) that you just have to listen to whenever they are played
  • Pick the books or characters that you think fit that song the best, and explain why you picked those books or characters
  • Tag some friends!

Armor By Landon Austin

The book that I chose for this song it’s Trust by Kylie Scott, I think it fits the mood of it very well and it makes me think of the two main characters and what they were struggling with. Mostly because of the music and not so much the lyric of the song.

trust

Meet Me on The Battlefield – SVRCINA

For this I chose A Court Of Wings and Ruin. I think its a great song for Rhysand and Feyre in the eve of the battle they had coming in this book.

Foto 6-1-07 1 26 44 a.m.

True Friends – Bring me the Horizon

This was a bit of a steal since it’s in the Author’s playlist for the book but it goes so well and I absolutely love this song…The book for this it’s Punk 57 By Penelope Douglas…A great book and a great song.

Punk 57 instagram

The Devil in I – Slipknot

Not so much for a single book but for an entire series, I think it goes perfectly with the darkness of it, and with the male characters specially. The books are Corrupt and Hideaway by Penelope Douglas.

corrupt    Hideaway

Be Somebody – Thousand Foot Krutch

For this song I picked Until It Fades By K. A. Tucker. I was actually listening to it while reading the book and it went with the mood, or it actually help me set the mood so it’s on the list.

51Ext4H2wgL._SY346_

This was a lot of fun and I might actually do a post quite similar with more songs and books in the future. I hope you like it and feel free to be tagged if you enjoy mixing music with books as much as I do.

As Always

Happy Reading

Michelle

2 thoughts on “Books and Music Tag

Leave a Reply

