Book Tags and Lists · Bookish Fun · Bookish Ramblings

Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag – 2023 Edition

Hey Bookish Friends. How is it going? We are more than halfway through 2023 and I’m still the same crazy and apologetic mess when it comes to my posting schedule…

I’m sorry, Life gets in the way even if you try so hard not to let it happen. However, despite my sporadic posting, I have been reading a bit more (not as much as I would like, but that wouldn’t be possible unless I could read books for a living… I digress)

So, it’s time for the yearly Freakout… It’s the one tag that I like doing every year to keep track (sort of) of how my reading progress is going and share it with you guys…

This tag was originally created by Read Like Wildfire and Earl Grey Books.

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2023.

As you guys know I have a tiny bit of a problem picking and choosing… so I’ll just do a ball park info on my favorites…

  • Fourth Wing
  • The Tyrant’s Rejected Mate
  • Lor
  • Hamartia
  • White Star
  • The Good Liar

2. The best sequel you’ve read so far in 2023.

Fool Me Twice, since it was the Sequel and Conclusion to the Courts of Pain Duet…

And Obssesed, which is an interconnected book series that will blow your mind… It certainly did mine… but be warned, it’s not for everyone… Dark themes abound, my friends.

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.

Can’t write them all here but I do want to get to Charlie Love and Cliches by Ella Maise

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.

I don’t want to stress myself out thinking of all the books to come but I do wish to be able to write A Dance of Smoke by Milla Vane if it finally releases at the end of this year… Fingers crossed

5. Biggest disappointment.

Amnesia by Sundae Leighton… I tried but I just couldn’t…

6. Biggest surprise.

Actually, Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros. I’m always hesitant when it comes to hyped up books but this one was a refreshing surprise, and I was just in the perfect mindset to enjoy it.

7. Favourite new author. (Debut or new to you)

C. P. Harris and Nicole Dykes… I have been devouring their past work since I started reading their books…

8. Newest fictional crush.

As per usual, my fictional crush is a 2D character (or maybe 2) from a Manga/Manhwa … Because why the hell not?

Yamada-Kun from My Love Story with Yamada-Kun at LV 999

And Hua Cheng From Heaven Official’s Blessing

9. Newest favourite character.

Don’t really have one. I just like them all equally I guess..

10. Book that made you cry.

The Tragedy of Felix and Jake by J. Daniels… So Emotional

11. Book that made you happy.

Every book I read makes me happy except when they make me mad and I want to throw them across a room

12. The most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

The Heaven Official’s Blessing English Edition by Seven Seas.. It’s so pretty..

13. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

All the books…. or as many as I can..

How’s been your reading year so far? Let me know what you are freaking about bookwise in the comments below.

foto-10-11-17-8-27-25-a-m-e1510926315406

Hey Guys, visit my Ko-fi page or Paypal.me/cbookramblings and support my work.. There are a few surprises there, Printable journals, bookish calendars and a few other things coming up.. so, check it out.

As Always

Happy Reading

signature

Get in Touch with me:

Twitter 729f7798561be2cb67f39e916a22eb6a descarga descarga (1)pinterst icon 1971e99be0d67160f34f39fb1d66a0e5_c5_720x720  Facebook_f_logo_(2019).svg

3 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag – 2023 Edition

Leave a comment