Bookish Fun · Discussions · Bookish Ramblings

8 Years of Rambling about Books – Who would have thought?

Blog titles

Can you believe it, fellow bookworms? Chelle’s Book Ramblings is officially eight years old!

That’s eight years of me gushing about alpha heroes, cheering for strong and even some TSTL heroines, talking your ears off about my favorite books, giving you my life-changing recommendations (they are to me at least..LOL), sharing my opinions on the community and what’s been happening (otherwise known as rants).

200

It’s been an incredible journey, and I couldn’t have done it without YOU, I never thought I would have you guys to talk to, and be friends with, I was hopeful but sill doubtful about it all, I took a chance and that chance has been going on for all this time. 

R

A Trip Down Memory Lane

Looking back, which is something I’m always hesitant to do (overthinker here) It’s been so much fun working and learning, lending out a helping hand to new authors, sharing with you recommendations, deep diving into the things we love, and even into those we don’t.

Building a community that has helped me out through some hard times, brainstorming so many projects, The Lost in Romance Book Club (Goodreads, Instagram, Storygraph) with my friend Misty, The challenge of hosting Tropeathon, My Little Bookish Shop that is barely getting off the ground. Those moments, along with your continued support, are what makes running this blog so special.

What’s Next for Chelle’s Book Rambling?

R (1)

Well the creative juices keep flowing and hopefully, many of the ideas that I haven’t been able to get a handle on will eventually see the light (like the Bookish Podcast I’ve wanted to start for a while) more of what you guys are used to with a spin or two, in-depth reviews, author interviews, and maybe even a few fun contests and giveaways. I’m always open to your suggestions, so don’t hesitate to share yours in the comments!

Thank You!

From the bottom of my heart, thank you for being part of this tiny bookish family. I’m incredibly grateful for your support of this little corner of the internet. Here’s to the first eight years and many more to come!

Let’s hear from YOU!

The floor is yours in the comments below, tell me:

  • What’s your favorite book you discovered through my recommendations?
  • What kind of content would you love to see more of on the blog?

foto-10-11-17-8-27-25-a-m-e1510926315406

You can visit my Ko-fi page or Paypal.me/cbookramblings and support my work… There are a few surprises there, Printable journals, bookish calendars, and a few other things coming up.. so check it out.

As Always

Happy Reading

signature

Get in Touch with me:

Twitter 729f7798561be2cb67f39e916a22eb6a descarga descarga (1)pinterst icon 1971e99be0d67160f34f39fb1d66a0e5_c5_720x720  Facebook_f_logo_(2019).svg

6 thoughts on “8 Years of Rambling about Books – Who would have thought?

  1. Happy 8th blogiversary Michelle. I am so glad we connected through blogging and became friends and have gone on to run a book club and Readathon together. I have so much fun talking books with you. I love everything you do on your blog and socials. You’re so talented and I’m just so grateful for you. Here’s to many more blogging years to come!!

    Like

Leave a comment